Victoria's Wine and Dine 
Open Mon - Sat

 mapmarker 12 S. Washington
Oxford MI  48371
______________________

Victoria's Reserve
Events & Classes Only
Wine Bar Wednesdays 5-9 pm
mapmarker 4505 Collins Road
Rochester, MI 48306

 

 

Reviews from YELP, Trip Advisor, Yahoo, Facebook Comments and More!  We are the Best Kept Secret in Oakland County! 

                                  bestofthebest                   
      yelplogo1  
    • Mike D.

    Oxford, MI

  • 1/31/2013
    This is a fantastic place.  We have been there 4 or 5 times and they always blow us away.  Fantastic service and very ggod, fresh food.  Highly recommended if your in Oakland County.  Wortht he drive from anywhere.
  • Aivilo E.

Lake Orion, MI

7/29/2013

victoriablank

Spot on service that has never failed to impress.  Food is always tasty, well prepared and presented so nicely.  Their eggs Benedict are superior, there is no match in Michigan - paper thin prosciutto instead of Canadian bacon makes it melt in your mouth.   I have hesitated writing a review for here because frankly, I just don't want it to get too popular!  But then, I also don't want to lose this superior establishment.   The menu is creative and a step beyond ordinary. 

Victoria's doesn't strive to be a fancy-shmancy type of place.  Just truly well prepared food in a nice atmosphere where you can relax and have a good conversation with your dining partner.  This really isn't the place for kids, which suits me just fine because sometimes it's nice to go to a place  without crayons and Goldfish crackers.  It is a small place, so tables fill up quickly, especially on the weekends.  Well worth the wait.  A mimosa with your brunch is always a special treat.
  • Heather H.

Lake Orion, MI

4/28/2013

Found this gem  using the Yelp app while on a first date!! I've never been to a French restaurant and this was amazing! Quaint, intimate and the food was marvelous. I had the steak stuff creeps and I think it was the best thing I've ever eaten! Yum!! Highly recommended in our books :)
  • Patrick R.

Royal Oak, MI

12/10/2012

One of the best restaurants Oxford has to offer.  They actually cook real food!  And they do it well.  Vicky knows what she's doing and puts out a quality product.

I've always gotten good service and have enjoyed almost everything I've had.

The only reason they fall short of 5 stars for me is... well, I'm sort of a big eater.  That doesn't translate well into French Cuisine.  So I can eat an appetizer and an entree and still be hungry.  It taste great... but like most French Cuisine, it's rich and in smaller sized portions.

But they rock.  Had fun at the cooking class I went to as well!
         
  • Becki B.

Lake Orion, MI

2/28/2012

YUM!!

Hubby and I were finally able to head to Victoria's for kid-free dining a few weeks ago and it was everything we hoped it would be! We had been told about the restaurant by a waitress at a chain restaurant who said she used to work at Victoria's. Since we usually have the kids in tow, it took us a few months to get the few miles north of home to Oxford.

We decided to go ahead and sit at one of the high-top tables by the front window so we could watch bustling downtown Oxford on the busy Thursday night we were dining (yes, I'm kidding). The restaurant is small, but they definitely conquer the cozy vibe instead of crowded. While I wanted to try wine since it looked like that kind of place, I decided it was my night out and I went with my regular Southern Comfort and Coke - life is good :)

Dinner was delicious. I almost always get seafood when eating out, and I was not at all disappointed with the white fish at Victoria's. I think hubby had a steak, but I was too busy enjoying my entree to notice much. 

Afterward I had the creme brulee and hubby had the key lime pie. Both were super yummy. I was very glad we didn't try to share a dessert. Even after finishing all of my fish and potatoes, I was able to relish every bit of my dessert as well.

I look forward to going back when we have more kid-free time in the future. I noticed they offer several 'cooking experience' sort of classes with a different theme each month. For around $30, they definitely sounded like something I'd like to check out if I had more time on my own. We'll see if they're still doing something similar once I'm available ;)
         
  • Greg C.

Rochester, MI

7/7/2012

Great meal with friends at Victoria's! My wife and I were out for First Fridays in Oxford last night, and rant in to two friends with whom we had dinner sitting at the bar. The restaurant had a French theme menu for First Friday's that we all enjoyed. 

We all started with Vichyssoise, prepared with spring peas along with the potatoes and leeks. The peas gave a freshness that we all welcomed on this 95-degree day! Following that was a quiche/crepe plate - I chose quiche Lorraine and a seafood crepe. Both were very well prepared. In particular the sauce served with the crepe was rich and delicious. The meal finished with a cup of chocolate mousse.

We really appreciate the atmosphere in the restaurant. The space is small, and there is always a buzz in the room. You can tell there are many regular diners, and the staff and owner know many by name. We'll be going back.
         
  • Rodney R.

Batavia, IL

3/15/2011

 
I cannot say enough about this restaurant!  Have been here four times and never had a problem. The food is outstanding and the service is four star!  Or perhaps I should go with the review and say five star!

The portions are perfect. The setting is quaint and typical of a tuscan bistro atmosphere.  The wine list is amazing. I am actually surprised to find a restaurant of this quality in this area!  

The perfect place to take someone special!!!
         
  • Heather D.

Columbus, OH

2/26/2011

The food is outstanding. Love the people here, they are so friendly and welcoming. Took my mother here for Mother's Day and they made it so special for her. Came back again for Thanksgiving and had a fantastic meal. 
It's a very cozy place.  The owner is the chef and she makes a point to ensure personal service. 
Love this place.
       
  • Jennifer H.

Jacksonville, NC

1/31/2009

Wow.

We were visiting the area (before relocating) and picked this place at random...and were oh-so-pleasantly surprised! 

It's a small place, but very cozy. The service was quick and efficient, and the food was excellent! I had the seafood crepes and they were TO DIE FOR. (Everyone at the table got a taste and they all agreed!) Everyone was trying everyone else's meals and they were all delicious!

We can't wait to go back!
         
  • Elizabeth R.

University Park, PA

5/20/2012

Great restaurant that serves an excellent Sangria. Comfortable, friendly setting, yet excellent food. The best food I have yet to find in the area. Great wine pairings and a very knowledgable wait staff. They also cater; they did my cousin's wedding and were helpful and delicious.
         
  • Melissa F.

Lake Orion, MI

8/7/2008

Went here for Mother's Day Brunch. It was amazing! Have driven by so many times and never stopped in, now I know what I was missing. Had seafood crepes and guests with me had the chicken and asparagus crepes. So amazing! Dessert was even more delicious: bread pudding and lemon crepes with berries! Yum! Great atmosphere and intimate setting, perfect for date night!
         
  • Christine S.

Oxford, MI

4/8/2010

Absolutely amazing! Such a romantic French bistro in a small little city such as Oxford. I took the bf here for his birthday. It is tiny inside, but the decor was charming. We sat by the window and watched the people walk by as we ate. Our waitress, super professional and efficient. She made sure we were totally taken care of the entire time. I got the chicken breast with a crab cake on top, and on top of that was asparagus and hollandaise sause. C'est magnifique! He got the steak with a mushroom sauce on top. He was in heaven as well. They bring a loaf of warm bread to your table and you get soup or salad w/ your entree. The bf got the bouillabaisse and said it was delish. Our meal would have been $30, which is outstanding, but the bf had to put us over w/ the glass of wine..$7.50 per glass, ouch.  I totally recommend this place for a date or to celebrate a special event. You won't regret it.
         
  • Jen F.

Ann Arbor, MI

6/11/2012

Found this restaurant while traveling through Oxford on our way to a concert at the Palace.  What a pleasant surprise!  Plus we were there on a Monday night where they offer 2 entrees, 2 soups/salad, 1/2 carafe of wine -- all for $29!  What a deal and best of all the food was delicious!  We both had the maple-pecan encrusted trout with redskins and veggies and the tuscan salad.  All were tasty.  I worry when I eat fish at restaurants because it is usually overcooked.  Not here, done perfectly.  Will definitely return to this gem.  Service was also excellent.
         
  • Robb L.

Lake Orion, MI

7/12/2011

I was very pleased with this. My boss talks to everyone about this place so naturally I had to try it. I had the crepe with beef and wild mushroom for an appetizer... delicious! Then I had their burger which had just won best burger of oxford. That was also delicious; it had goat cheese and some kind of mushroom reduction on it with mixed greens. YUM! I will be back it is a quaint place but a little off the beaten path if you're not visiting 'up north'.
         
  • Ron H.

Oxford, MI

2/10/2010

Victoria's Delights is a romantic little bistro right on the main street (Washington) of Oxford, MI. There's no big neon sign, so you have to look for it, but it's well worth the effort. In Victoria's, you could almost believe you're in Tuscany, or the French countryside-- it's not pretentious or over-done like some places, this feels like the real thing! Victoria herself runs the place, calls the shots (beautifully), and is usually there to  personally make sure everyone is happy. 
The menu is great, with creative (and delicious) dishes you'd seldom see anywhere else; but still down-to-earth. There are standard items like various dinner crepes, cedar-planked whitefish, and a wonderful 4-cheese mac & cheese (among other delights). But there is also an ever-changing selection of specials-- usually related to the season, or some unique ingredient Victoria was able to find. They offer equally comforting breakfast and lunch menus. There's a unique wine bar, and some very tasty deserts, as well.
This is a great place for a romantic lunch or dinner, or a relaxing get-together with good friends. Discovering it in a little town like Oxford makes it even more of a delight! Find someone you like a lot, and give it a try. You'll be glad you did.
      tripadvisor Screen Shot 2013-08-02 at 9.28.46 PM  
Rochester Hills, Michigan
 
April 22, 2013
“A great find”
Great service, food and value. A small place that seems to cater to their clients. We called for reservations the day of (on a Saturday), and were accommodated. We had to push back 1/2 hour later at last minute and again they were gracious in doing so. We will be going back soon
 
         
Rainmaker77
 
March 25, 2013
“You had me at the appetizer!”
OK, The fish taco teaser had flavors that exploded into my taste buds....(can they do that?), but gladly I restrained myself and didn't order them as a whole meal or I would have missed the German heritage influenced pork and cabbage entre. Having worked and visited in Germany for 30 years on business and vacations....trust me, this was the real deal!. And the fresh mustard sauce I have not found stateside nor tasted since a trip to Monshau's for their famous version. 

Great food and a really nice atmosphere!
 
         
Oxford, Michigan
 
March 23, 2013

“Friday night delight…!”
Enjoyed another great dinner and had to try a few new items this time…keep going back for the Cedar Plank White Fish; Oh Yummy and mouthwatering! I had the Sea Scallops and my wife enjoy the Salmon special. Both items were excellent as always. Although I have to say I wanted to start dinner off by eating the Tiramisu that Victoria had just made…OMG; the Kahlua Whip Cream on top was the bomb, I had to ask for seconds on the whip cream! I have yet to go wrong on any dinner and also have to say the Staff are all GREAT and Cheers too the Cook(s) and Victoria for continuing to have such a great place to enjoy in downtown Oxford. Always keep an eye on their website for upcoming special dinners or Brunch...can't go wrong.

 
         
Oxford, Michigan, United
 
January 29, 2013
“YUM. WOW. OMG”
All I can say is that the food is beyond wonderful The crepes are my favorite. EVERYTHING is good. It's pricey, so be prepared to make a reservation and bring the fat wallet. Having said that, it really is worth it -- I only wish I could indulge more often.
 
         
Grand Blanc, Michigan
 
January 23, 2013
My husband and I ate here for lunch recently, based upon reviews I had read. We were very pleased with the atmosphere (small, but charming) the staff were super friendly and the food, divine. I had their planked whitefish--the best I've ever had actually, and my husband had a special for the day, a delicious meatloaf and potatoes. Both meals were wonderful. They had quite a good dessert selection, and we took one home, and we were not disappointed. I can't wait to go back again!  
         
Dryden, Michigan
 
October 23, 2012
“Delicious and inviting”
3 out of 3 meals on different days were delicious beyond expectations. I never was too crazy about crab cakes until now. Portions are enough to make you full but guilt free. The prices are definitely special occasion for most of us but worth it. Brought friends and family here and no one was disappointed. I definitely plan to come back. The steak was as scarfalicious as when I was younger so I guess it's not the taste buds that are getting old but perhaps the unappealing food I've had elsewhere. The crepes were unique and satisfying. I am eager to try other menu items but I'm afraid I've already found favorites!
 
   
Oxford, Michigan
 
August 8, 2012
 
“Monday Night Dinner for-2 (Wow!!)”
Ok...we keep going back now and just cannot stay away. This past Monday evening we had a chance to try the Monday Night Dinner for-2 $29.99; which includes your main course, Soup/Salad and a 1/2 Carafe of house wine (we selected the Cab.)


My wife selected the White Fish-Cedar Plank and I had the Tuscan Chicken with Penn. Pasta and Artichokes...Both of the dishes were Excellent; the White Fish-Cedar Plank was just mouth watering.

After enjoying a very nice Dinner with the Cab-Wine, I went for Bust and tried the Chocolate Tiramisu...OMG; the flavors were just mouth watering and I did everything I could to finish it, because you just could not leave a fork full on the plate without feeling guilty.

Again...if you are in the area, swing by and meet the staff. Everyone is great and if you have the pleasure to meet Vitoria...Say Hello, it is great to see such a nice place located in such a great town like Oxford, MI.
 
         
Harrogate, United Kingdom
 
July 16, 2012
    “Great little spot in the centre of Oxford”
So pleased to have had the opportunity to eat at Victoria's during our recent visit to Detroit. This little bistro is easy to find and delightfully decorated, our family lunch was excellent with several of us choosing the 3 course 'Victoria's Sampler', (comprising a salad, a crepe with quiche and bread pudding), great value at 12 dollars. The seafood crepes in particular were delicious and the menu offered enough temptations for frequent and multiple visits to be desirable, plus there is a good selection of wines, beers and cocktails. Excellent service and highly
 
         
Lake Orion, Michigan
 
May 29, 2012
   

“A gem in Oxford”

We have watched this restaurant grow from basically a little tea and sandwich shop to a gourmet, quaint & charming restaurant. Victoria is the owner and chef of this little gem and works hard to create daily specials inspired by the season. I have taken many girlfriends there for lunch and had multiple dinners there with friends and my husband. We even had the opportunity to take advantage of some of her wine and dine events. This is where she will join with the wine shop across the street to pair foods and wines that go together. Delicious and lots of fun too! If you want quality and flavor, visit this sweet little place in downtown Oxford.

 
         
Rochester, Michigan
 
May 10, 2012
    “Steak & Wild Mushroom Crepes - Oh WOW!”

Everything we tried on our first visit was absolutely delicious, but the favorite dish of our table was the steak & wild mushroom crepes. We enjoyed an appetizer, dinner, and desserts - something we rarely do, but since each dish was so wonderful, we didn't want to stop. The service was great and we left very happy and full! Very good value for the price.
 
         
Michigan

April 30, 2012

    “Wonderful evening”
My family and I enjoyed a fine meal here on the advice of a friend. We were greeted warmly and shown to our table. My only complaint of the evening was that the sun coming in the window was rather uncomfortable for awhile. The server explained that blinds had been ordered for the window which will be a big improvement. The restaurant is small, but not cramped. Our meals were wonderful. My mother and I had seafood crepes and the crepe combo, while my husband ordered steak. All were excellent, as was the dessert recommended by our server. I wish I could remember what it was called. I highly recommend Victoria's Delights and look forward to returning myself.
 
         
Oxford, MI
 
December 22, 2011
    “A true Gem - the best meal in town!”
Victoria's has been one of my favorite restaurants for many years now. What I especially like is that I can count on my favorite items always being on the menu but there’s also always something new to try. I recently visited with a friend and as soon as we walked in the door everyone was friendly and welcoming. We were seated immediately. Our server was friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. The atmosphere is reminiscent of a European café, very comfortable, visually appealing, and tastefully decorated. Each table has a candle and flowers and a sense of privacy. 


We started with a bottle of wine, a delightful Bordeaux from France. We also received warm bread and butter which was enjoyable. I had the Victoria’s Vineyard Salad which included greens, blue cheese crumbles, walnuts, onions, and dried cherries tossed with vinaigrette. It was fresh and delicious. 

For our entrée we both decided to have the Steak & Wild Mushroom Crepes. The crepes contained a blend of forest mushrooms and seasoned sirloin and were topped with a rich Pinot Noir demi glace and scallions. The dish was scrumptious! 

I have also had the Seafood Crepes (with Lobster cream sauce) and they are truly delectable. The Crab Cakes and Wild Mushroom Quesadilla are also good items to order. Another thing I like about Victoria’s is that they offer small plates, so if your appetite isn’t that demanding, you can order a single crepe and Tapas sized items. The quiche is also extremely good. 

The Breakfast Quesadilla is yet another delicious item, a tortilla filled with egg and cheese and served with salsa - a truly satisfying way to start the day. 

The desserts are also extremely good. The Key Lime Pie is excellent. They have shooters (great if you just want something small) in a variety of flavors – I recently enjoyed the chocolate option. The other desserts are good as well (such as bread pudding, cake, and other seasonal items).

Overall, you just can’t go wrong – everything Victoria’s serves is delightfully yummy and the welcoming atmosphere makes everything about the experience pleasant and fun.
 
         
Michigan
 
August 12, 2011
    “Smaller is better”
We found this restaurant using tripadvisor and we were not disappointed.I had a great pinot noir with our steak and mushroom crepe appetizer YUM! We both got sandwiches, but there were many great dinner options too. The atmosphere was perfect, small but didn't feel crowded. We will definitely be back.
 
       

07/11/11

   
LOVE VICTORIAS...one of my favorite eateries to frequent! The food is AMAZING!!! I love unique...and you can get it at Victorias.
TRY IT...you'll love the food and wonderful, charming atmosphere and the staff are great people. Bon appetite...

 

 
         

06/28/08

    We are from Phoenix and used to dining in fine restaurants. Our friends in the area recommended this French Bistro restaurant and we were very pleased with the excellent quisine, attentive but not over bearing service, atmosphere and charm. Highly recommend the wild salmon or flat iron steak preceded by the Martha's vineyard salad and the gazpacho soup. The wine prices were very reasonable and the owner Victoria, who was most charming, recommended an outstanding Sauvignon Blanc to have with our meal. We intend to return to this retaurant often when we are in the area.